Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
World War Wounds
Derniers commentaires
21 janvier 2009

Winter 1915-1916: the letters from Henri to Jean-Baptiste

In spite of the rigours of the front, Henri was paying much attention to Jean-Baptiste'health:

"Baptiste got a new extension. Let him take the best advantage of it!"

[Letter dated 7th Avril 1915]

"What is Baptiste currently doing? He does not write anymore! Let him tell me about his episodes in the quarter, how is he managing with the skiver?"

[Letter dated End of October 1915]

"Baptiste should take time to write me. What is he doing? Soon, he will get some military details".

[Letter dated 17th January 1916]

"Since I have to respond to Baptiste, I will conclude my letter on his missive".

[Letter dated 1st February 1916]

Publicité
Commentaires
World War Wounds
Publicité
Publicité